Ipsy May 2017 Glam Bag Makeup Look

I have been obsessed with the Ipsy Glam Bag Subscription* lately! I signed up about 3 months ago and have been loving it ever since.

Ipsy May 2017 Glam Bag Makeup Look

What is Ipsy?

Ipsy is a subscription service where you spend $10 dollars and get a cute little makeup bag (different each month) that contains 5 beauty products. The cool thing about the Ipsy Glam bag subscription is that the products are hand picked personally for you and your interests.

All you do is sign up, fill out your info, answer a couple questions about your self and preferences, pay the $10 and then just stare at your mail box waiting for one of these lovely glam bags to arrive in their flashy pink package!

You get to try out so many popular and new products! It is a good way to test out products that you have dieing to give a try but without spending a fortune.

Once you receive the Glam bag and try out all the lovely products you received, you go onto Ipsy’s website (or their app if you have it — would definitely recommend the app) and review your products. You not only personalize your glam bag even more by reviewing but you also receive 15 points per review! You can then redeem those points for extra products in your Glam bag during a month! How COOL!

Glam Makeup

I have seen so many people do makeup looks with the products they received in their Glam bag and so I want join in on the fun!

May 2017 Ipsy Glam

What I Received In my Bag

Ipsy May 2017

The Makeup Look

Watch my video to see how I achieve this look:

So obviously I did not use the hair masque because it is not a makeup product but an still super excited to try it out!

I honestly feel in love with the lip and highlight in this glam bag look! The Urban Decay afterglow in Sin was so stunning and very glowy. It easily became my new favorite highlighter!

The lip fondant in the shade Low Key from the company Caked was the perfect matte formula. I have been really into the deep plum and red lip shades lately, so the color was definitely on point for my taste!

I even decided to add that gorgeous Urban Decay highlight over the lip color for a little bit of metallic action! BAM!

Ipsy Glam

If you aren’t already subscribed to the Ipsy Glam Bag then go sign up —–> CLICK HERE TO RECEIVE 5 AMAZING PRODUCTS EVERY MONTH FOR ONLY $10!*

Are you subscribed to the Ipsy Glam Bag? What did you get in the May 2017 edition? Leave me a comment!♥

Love Always,

signature_ajqg06qt311qvaonvc

*Disclaimer: Some links may be Affiliate, meaning I will make a small profit off the item if bought through the link. Thank you for supporting me and my blog♥*

Bloglovin’ – YouTube – Twitter

Instagram – Facebook

Published by

danielleruppert

I'm just a simple girl who wants to share her experiences with the world. Don't forget to give my blog a follow so you know when I have a new post! New posts every Wednesday XOXO

13 thoughts on “Ipsy May 2017 Glam Bag Makeup Look”

  1. Never thought about subscription like this as I’d like to be minimalist in buying new cosmetics (still learning ;)). But UD eyeshadow in it is a bargain!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am the same! That is why I signed up for this subscription! I wanted to try out some new beauty products but don’t have the money to go out and buy tons of new makeup all the time because… lets be honest… most of it is super expensive! I decided to fit $10 into my budget and have been loving it because you even get full sized products most times! It is awesome! ♥

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I really this this is cool, like your make up a lot. I’m not big on makeup, I feel like to me I am covering myself up. This is pretty cool thought. Willa admit that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I am not big into makeup either, but sometimes I just love getting dressed up and trying out different makeup looks! For the most part I don’t wear makeup like 90% of my days haha 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment